Magazine Pics!

A couple weeks ago, I modeled for Advanced Health Magazine. This was also my first shoot that took place inside a studio. All previous shoots had taken place outside, in natural light.

It was a great experience — especially since it was only my third photo shoot ever! It was different modeling a “product,” and I learned a lot. This is the only modeling experience so far where I felt that my skills as an actor were more or less useless. I couldn’t tap into a character, or scenario the same way that I could for other shoots. This shoot was a great reminder that I am always learning, and like theater, no two shoots are the same.

These photos are used in the current magazine issue. I’m on the cover of the following issue, so I will post that photo soon!

~ by Elizabeth on July 12, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
