Cosmopolitan Magazine Shoot and LA-Bound

This past week I finally combined my two worlds – fitness and modeling – into one job! I shot as an athlete for the March 2012 issue of Cosmopolitan Magazine, demonstrating the fitness moves for the issue.

There were many reasons why this shoot was so amazing an experience for me. First, it was my first booking (and a direct booking, none the less!) with Silver Model Management. Second, I was finally given a chance to really, truly model as an athlete. Let me tell you, holding the poses with perfect form and strength, while often having my hair touched up while in the pose, and then shooting while looking not in the lease bit strained and often with a smile on my face – yeah, its not easy! Plus I had to go through and shoot each move a number of times. I realized that this kind of shoot is not just for models who look thin or in shape – its for models who are truly athletes. Third, the entire team was extremely fun and professional.

The day after the Cosmo shoot, I began to really focus on my trip out to LA. I am testing out the waters in the City of Angels for a month or so, and still had a bunch of puzzle pieces to connect. Thankfully, I was able to find a sublet and book my flight, which takes much of the stress and pressure off the planning.

Love LA or hate LA, it will be an adventure. Worst case scenario, I get to spend a cold winter month in sunny California, and I get to train for the Boston Marathon in the warm sun! My kitty is coming with me (I could NEVER leave him!), and I am hoping Chris will be able to visit me. When in doubt, I can bribe him with the lure of In ‘N Out Burger!

~ by Elizabeth on December 3, 2011.

3 Responses to “Cosmopolitan Magazine Shoot and LA-Bound”

  1. Woohoo! So awesome about the shoot!

  2. any out takes from the shoot ? would LOVE to see them

Leave a Reply

 
